Best of the Bay 2009: The race for Best Chef

Share on Nextdoor

BT Nguyen (Restaurant BT) - 12

Chad Johnson (Sidebern's) - 13

Bryce Whittlesey (Chez Bryce) - 13

Chris Ponte (Cafe Ponte) - 26

Christopher Greer (Queenshead Eurobar) - 19

Domenica Macchia (Diner 437) - 45

Jeannie Pierola (??) - 18

Joseph Van Bemmell (Tampa Club) - 26

Marty Blitz (Mise En Place) - 31

Shane Schaibly (Melting Pot) - 16

Tom Pritchard (Salt Rock Grill) - 15

Tyson Grant (Parkshore Grill) - 15

Zack Gross (Z Grille) - 12

It's still too close to call, even with Domenica's semi-commanding lead. You can make a difference by voting now!

Despite the culture surrounding celebrity chefs that's sprung up in recent years worldwide, our own local culinary heroes usually spend much of their time behind the line instead of in front of the cameras. Our annual Best of the Bay Readers' Poll is your chance to recognize your favorite knife-wielding madman (or madwoman)!

Right now, the race is tight. Here's a rundown on the top vote-getters so far:

Scroll to read more Openings & Closings articles


Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.