36 new concerts coming to Tampa Bay, including 100 gecs with Machine Girl

Madonna, Wilco, and Eric Church are up in the mix, too.

Share on Nextdoor
click to enlarge 100 Gecs, which plays Jannus Live in St. Petersburg, Florida on May 9, 2023. - Photo by Jairo Cruz via Blood Company
Photo by Jairo Cruz via Blood Company
100 Gecs, which plays Jannus Live in St. Petersburg, Florida on May 9, 2023.
After playing the same courtyard last fall, Laura Les and Dylan Brady are bringing their electro-pop project 100 Gecs back to St. Petersburg's Jannus Live this summer. The show, where Machine Girl opens, is just one of three dozen newly announced concerts coming to Tampa Bay. See the full list below.

Have Gun, Will Travel Friday and Saturday, Feb. 3 & 4. 7:30 p.m. 

Jesus Piece (opening for Show Me The Body w/Scowl/Zulu) Tuesday, Feb. 14. 6 p.m. $20. Orpheum, Tampa

Cardiel w/TBA Saturday, Feb. 25. 8 p.m. $12. Hooch and Hive, Tampa

Happy Landing w/TBA Thursday, March 2. 8 p.m. $15. Hooch and Hive, Tampa

Cannibal Kids w/TBA Friday, March 3. 8 p.m. $13. Hooch and Hive, Tampa

Psyclon Nine w/Chasing Airplanes/Corvin’s Breed/Our Frankenstein/Clockwork Echo Saturday, March 11. 8 p.m. $15. Crowbar, Ybor City

Robert John & The Wreck Friday, March 17. 8 p.m. $35 & up. Murray Theatre at Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater

Death To All w/Suffocation/Nukem Saturday, March 18. 6 p.m. $27.50. Orpheum, Tampa

Madwomen w/Late Night Losers Friday, March 24. 8 p.m. $12. Hooch and Hive, Tampa

Weeping Wound w/Downswing/Enox Friday, March 24. 7 p.m. $15. Crowbar, Ybor City

Combichrist w/iVardensphere/Esoterik/DJ Gold Wednesday, March 29. 8 p.m $22. Music Hall at New World Brewery, Tampa

Unwritten Law w/Authority Zero/Mercy Music Wednesday, March 29. 7 p.m. $25. Crowbar, Ybor City

David Nail w/Drake Milligan Friday, March 31. 7 p.m. $20 & up. Sims Park, New Port Richey

Magic Giant Friday, March 31. 8 p.m. $22. Crowbar, Ybor City

Phoneboy w/TBA Friday, March 31. 8 p.m. $16. Music Hall at New World Brewery, Tampa

Ford. w/Erez (opening for Elderbrook) Saturday, April 1. 8 p.m. Prices TBA. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

Starship feat. Mickey Thomas w/John Waite Saturday, April 1. 7 p.m. $20 & up. Sims Park, New Port Richey

The Hirs Collective Monday, April 3. 7 p.m. $13. Crowbar, Ybor City

Wage War w/Nothing,Nowhere./Spite Wednesday, April 12. 7 p.m. $25.50. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

Tim Barry w/Rancho La Chua Thursday, April 13. 7 p.m. $17. Crowbar, Ybor City

Jake Shimabukuro Friday, April 14. 8 p.m. $25 & up. Bilheimer Capitol Theatre, Clearwater

Stop Light Observations w/TBA Friday, April 14. 8 p.m. $17. Hooch and Hive, Tampa

Wilco w/The A’s Thursday, April 20. 7:30 p.m. $53.25 & up. Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater

Pedro The Lion w/Erik Walters Friday, April 21. 7 p.m. $25 & up. Crowbar, Ybor City

The Black Dahlia Murder w/Terror/Frozen Soul/Fuming Mouth/Phobophilic Sunday, April 30. 7 p.m. $25 & up. The Ritz, Ybor City

100 gecs w/Machine Girl Tuesday, May 9. 7 p.m. Prices TBA. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

The Bouncing Souls w/Samiam/Swingin Utters/Pet Needs Wednesday, May 17. 6 p.m. $30. Orpheum, Tampa

Hank Williams Jr. w/Old Crow Medicine Show Friday, May 19. 7 p.m. $29.50 & up. Midflorida Credit Union Amphitheatre, Tampa

Puscifer w/Night Club Friday, May 19. 8 p.m. $53 & up. Mahaffey Theater, St. Petersburg

Narrow Head w/Graham Hunt Thursday, June 1. 7 p.m. $18. Crowbar, Ybor City

Ugly Kid Joe w/Fozzy
Sunday, June 4. 7 p.m. $29.50. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

Iamx
Tuesday, June 6. 7 p.m. $30. Orpheum, Tampa

Ricardo Arjona Thursday, June 22. 8 p.m $79.74 & up. Yuengling Center, Tampa

Sad Summer Festival: Taking Back Sunday/The Maine/L.S. Dunes/PVRIS/LS Dunes/Hot Mulligan/Mom Jeans/Stand Atlantic/Cliffdiver Friday, July 7. 2 p.m. $39.50 & up. Coachman Park, Clearwater

Madonna Thursday, Sept. 7. 8:30 p.m. $40 & up. Amalie Arena, Tampa

Eric Church w/Whiskey Myers Saturday, Sept. 30. 7:30 p.m. Prices TBA. Midflorida Credit Union Amphitheatre, Tampa 

About The Author

Josh Bradley

Josh Bradley is Creative Loafing Tampa's resident live music freak. He started freelancing with the paper in 2020 at the age of 18, and has since covered, announced, and previewed numerous live shows in Tampa Bay. Check the music section in print and online every week for the latest in local live music.
Scroll to read more Show Previews articles

Newsletters

Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.