Beach Day announce new album, Native Echoes, hear "Don't Call Me On The Phone" now

Hollywood, Florida act releases another song from forthcoming album Native Echoes.

Share on Nextdoor

If you can't tell by the way your ass sweats through your pants after just five minutes outside, summer is here. So while the season definitely presents its share of pitfalls, all this heat and humidity also brings the promise of great summertime music, and Beach Day have added their stamp to that soundtrack with the release of a brand new song, "Don't Call Me On The Phone" (via SPIN).

The three minutes of woozy, AM-gold power-pop follows the release of "All My Friends Were Punks" and is another taste of the Hollywood, Florida band's sophomore LP, Native Echoes (due on August 19 on Kanine Records). The track is every bit like the surf-loving, garage-dwelling beach band we've come to know and love, which is why it's surprising to learn that the album was actually recorded in Detroit while the winter dug its cold, hard teeth into the Motor City.

Have a listen to track and see Native Echoes' tracklist below. Pre-order and see the album's artwork here.

Beach Day - Native Echoes Tracklist:
01. All My Friends Were Punks
02. Don't Call Me On The Phone
03. BFF's
04. I'm Just Messin' Around
05. Gnarly Waves
06. Pretty
07. The Lucky One
08. Fades Away
09. Lost Girl
10. How Do You Sleep at Night

About The Author

Ray Roa

Read his 2016 intro letter and disclosures from 2022 and 2021. Ray Roa started freelancing for Creative Loafing Tampa in January 2011 and was hired as music editor in August 2016. He became Editor-In-Chief in August 2019. Past work can be seen at Suburban Apologist, Tampa Bay Times, Consequence of Sound and The...
Scroll to read more Music News articles


Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.