Fucked Up Reveal Forthcoming LP Glass Boys, Share "Paper the House"

Fucked Up have announced a new album, Glass Boys, the follow up to 2012's excellent David Comes to Life, which is due out on June 3 via Matador Records. Along with today's announcement came the release of a new single "Paper the House" and a ton of other goodness you can read about below the jump.

"Paper the House" is a standard Fucked Up jam, marked by monstrously massive drums, and a wonderful juxtaposition of positive punk-y vibes and absolute dread courtesy of Damian Abraham's maniacal growls. It's one of 10 tracks on the band's 4th full-length album, which will confront questions like "How do you remain a punk band when you're on magazine covers, or sharing stadium stages with the Foo Fighters?" and "How do you stay true to your 15-year-old self when you've got a career to maintain, and families to support?" according to the album's page on the Matador Records site.

Fucked Up also detail how drummer Jonah Falco laid out the drum tracks on this album, using a process that involved "adding two separate drum tracks, one of them in half-time, adding a psychedelic, disorienting feel," according to the page. A limited-edition double LP version of Glass Boys will include a rendition of the album that includes only the half-time drums and a tote bag, which you can pre-order along with the regular version here.

Watch the video for "Paper the House" below (download it over at Stereogum)

Glass Boys Track List:

1. Echo Boomer

2. Touch Stone

3. Sun Glass

4. The Art Of Patrons

5. Warm Change

6. Paper The House

7. DET

8. Led By Hand

9. The Great Divide

10. Glass Boys

Scroll to read more Music News articles


Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.