New music out this Tuesday, March 22: Panic! at the Disco, Agnostic Front, The Strokes, Yellowcard, If By Yes, Pharoahe Monch, and more (with audio & video)

[image-1], James Blake (Universal Republic)

Bobby V, Fly on the Wall (Capitol)

Joe Bonamassa, Dust Bowl (Premier Artists)

Chris Brown, F.A.M.E. (Jive)

Edwyn Collins, Losing Sleep (Downtown)

The Scottish musician issues his first album since overcoming two life-threatening cerebral hemorrhages in 2005; features tracks co-written with Johnny Marr as well as members of Franz Ferndinand, The Drums and The Magic Numbers.

Dennis Crommett, In The Buffalo Surround (Signature Sounds)

CunninLynguists, Oneirology (RBC)

Duran Duran, All You Need Is Now (S-Curve Records)

To read Gabe 4.5-star review of the album, click here.

Eliza Doolittle, Eliza Doolittle (Capitol)

The British singer-songwriter presents her debut LP; check out the video for the single "Skinny Genes" below.

Emery, We Do What We Want (Tooth & Nail)

Engrained, Deep Rooted (Steamhammer / SPV)

Sky Ferreira, As If! EP (Capitol)

William Fitzsimmons, Gold In The Shadow (Nettwerk)

The singer-songwriter has said his new album is based on a specific set of psychopathological disorders from the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders IV (DSM-IV), the songs describing his "real and long coming confrontation with personal demons, past mistakes, and the specter of mental illness which has hovered over me for the great majority of my life." Check out the video for the song "The Tide Pulls from the Moon" below.

Aretha Franklin, Take A Look: The Complete Aretha Franklin (Columbia/Legacy)

[image-2]A 50th anniversary box set release that celebrates Franklin’s mark on pop music scene beginning with her debut album, Aretha (with The Ray Bryant Combo), on February 27, 1961. Her entire Columbia output – including master takes, unissued performances, rare mono mixes and studio conversations – are preserved in the deluxe 12-disc (11 CDs + DVD) box set.

Green Day, Awesome As Fuck (Reprise)

A brand-new live album.

Gucci Mane, The Return Of Mr. Zone 6 (Warner Bros.)

Jennifer Hudson, I Remember Me (Arista)

If By Yes, Salt on Sea Glass (Chimera)

Jeremiah Jae, Rappayamatantra EP (Alpha Pup)

Laura Jansen, Bells (Decca)

The LA-based Dutch-American singer-songwriter drops her 2009 album in the U.S. for the first time. Check out the video for the title track below.

Josh Kelley, Georgia Clay (MCA Nashville)

[image-3], 101 (Blue Note)

Adam Lambert, Glam Nation Live (RCA)

The Lonely Forest, Arrows (Trans Records)

My Inner Burning, Eleven Scars (SPV/Steamhammer)

Odd Dimension, Symmetrical (Scarlet Records)

Panic! at the Disco, Vices & Virtues (Decaydance / Fueled By Ramen)

The Paperhead, The Paperhead (Trouble In Mind Records)

Pet Shop Boys, The Most Incredible Thing (Astralwerks)

Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe present the music they composed for their first ever full-length ballet, The Most Incredible Thing.

Pharoahe Monch, W.A.R. [We Are Renegades] (Duckdown)

The indie hip hop artist issues his third solo studio LP, which features guest vocals by Idris Elba, Immortal Technique, Vernon Reid of Living Colour, Citizen Cope, Jill Scott and many others. See his spontaneous in-studio premiere performance of "Clap" from Kiss 100?s Hip Hop Show in London last fall.

[image-4], Scurrilous (Vagrant)

The Roys, Lonesome Whistle (Rural Rhythm)

Saliva, Under Your Skin (Island)

Tommy Shaw, Great Divide (Pazzo Music)

The musician best known for his role as the guitarist of Styx issues a solo release.

Soundgarden, Live On I-5 (A&M Records)

The Strokes, Angles (Rough Trade)

TesseracT, One (Century Media)

Yellowcard, When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes (Hopeless Records)

This week’s new music … Check out all of the ones you want to know about (some with audio, some with video) below. Click here to check out new music releases that dropped last week and here for new releases that have come out in the past several months…

, Music Sounds Better with You (Labrador)

Sweden's Acid House Kings issue their first new album in six years.

Adventure, The Lesser Known On (Carpark)

Agnostic Front, My Life My Way (Nuclear Blast)

Anthony David, Above So Below (100% Womon)

Richard Ashcroft, United Nations of Sound (Razor & Tie)

The Verve frontman issues his first solo album in four years.

Art of Dying, Vices and Virtues (Intoxication/Reprise)

Assassin, Breaking The Silence (SPV/Steamhammer)

The Big Eyes Family Players, Family Favourites (Karate Body)

The UK chamber folk-roots outfit releases a collection of its own reworked/rearranged/rerecorded songs paired with some new material and a cover. Check out the string-fused first single, “Amateur Dramatics,” after the jump.

Scroll to read more Music News articles


Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.