New music releases out this Tuesday, May 11: The National, Holy F*ck, Jackson Browne, The Dead Weather, and more (with video!)

Share on Nextdoor

Everest, On Approach (Vapor / Warner Bros. )

Grupo Fantasma, El Existential (Nat Geo Music)

Holy Fuck, Latin (XL)

The Canadian electro outfit releases a third LP; here's the video for the single, "Latin America."

Hoodoo Gurus, Purity of Essence (Hoodoo Gurus)

[image-1]John 5, The Art of Malice (60 Cycle Hum/Rocket Science Ventures)

Kaskade, Dynasty (Ultra)

Keane, Night Train EP (Cherrytree/Interscope)

Jennifer Knapp, (Letting Go Graylin / Thirty Tigers)

Jim Lauderdale, Patchwork River (Thirty Tigers)

Male Bonding, Nothing Hurts (Sub Pop)

Meat Loaf, Hang Cool Teddy Bear (Roadrunner / Loud & Proud)

The National, High Violet (4ad)

Stereophonics, Keep Calm and Carry On (Island/Mercury)

Here's the video for the single, "Could You Be the One"

Taproot, Plead the Fifth (Victory)

Univox, Univox (ROIR)

We Are The Fallen, Tear The World Down (Universal)

To check out last week's May 4 releases, click here; for April 27 releases, click here; for April 20 releases, click here; for April 13 releases, click here; fand to see a complete breakdown of releases that already dropped in 2010 and that are due to drop in the upcoming weeks, click here.


Welder 31 Tigers

This week’s new music releases; to check out a complete breakdown of upcoming releases due out in the next few weeks (and a list of those ones that have dropped since the year began), click here.

As I Lay Dying, The Powerless Rise (Metal Blade)

Beneath the Sky, In Loving Memory (Victory)

Marco Benevento, Between Needles & Nightfall (Royal Potato Family)

Boyce Avenue, All We Have Left (Universal Republic Records)

Jackson Browne & David Lindley, Love Is Strange (Inside)

Browne is featured with David Lindley  in this live album chronicling their 2006 Tour of Spain.

Cocorosie, Grey Oceans (Sub Pop)

Elizabeth Cook, Welder (31 Tigers)

Crash Test Dummies, Oooh La La (Red General)

The Dead Weather, Sea of Cowards (Third Man)

The second release of the alt rock supergroup featuring Jack White (The White Stripes, The Raconteurs) on drums, the Thrills' Alison Mosshart on vox, Queens of the Stone Age guitarist Dean Fertita, and bassist Jack Lawrence (The Raconteurs, The Greenhornes). Check out the video for the song "Die by the Drop" below.

Stephen Egerton, The Seven Degrees of Stephen Egerton (Paper + Plastick)

The new solo release by the guitarist of influential pop-punk pioneers The Descendents and ALL.


Scroll to read more Music News articles


Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.