New music releases out Tuesday, March 2: Benjy Davis Project, Peter Gabriel, Little Boots, Owen Pallett, Rogue Wave, These New Puritans, Ruby Suns and more (with video)

[image-1], My Best Days (RCA)

Golden Triangle, Double Jointer (Hardly Art)

Guitar Shorty, Bare Knuckle (Alligator)

John Hiatt, The Open Road (New West)

The Holmes Brothers, Feed My Soul (Alligator)

Jaguar Love, Hologram Jams (Fat Possum)

Shooter Jennings & Hierophant, Black Ribbons (Red)

Lifehouse, Smoke & Mirrors (Geffen)

Little Boots, Hands (Elektra)

Here's the video for the single "Earthquake"

Owen Pallett, Heartland (Domino)

The band/artist formerly known as Final Fantasy.

[image-2], The Law of Large Numbers (Chemikal Underground)

The Postelles, White Night EP (Astralwerks/Capitol)

Rogue Wave, Permalight (Brushfire)

The Ruby Suns, Fight Softly (Sub Pop)

Shearwater, Golden Archipelago (Matador)

Blake Shelton, Hillbilly Bone (Warner Bros.)

Strange Boys, Be Brave (In the Red)

Here's the video for the title track, "Be Brave."

These New Puritans, Hidden (Domino)

Frank Turner, Love Ire & Song (Epitaph)

Various Artists, Almost Alice (Disney)

A collection of original tracks by alternative artists from Tim Burton's new Alice in Wonderland film; featuring Avril Lavigne, Owl City, Robert Smith (of the Cure), Franz Ferdinand, Wolfmother, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, and many others.

This week’s new music releases; for a complete breakdown of new releases that have come out so far in 2010, and that are due out in the next several months, click here.

Black Water Rising, Black Water Rising (Giddy Up! Records)

Cancer Bats, Sabotage EP (Metal Blade)

Citizen Cope, The Rainwater LP (RainWater)

To check out Amber's review of the album, click here.

Easton Corbin, Easton Corbin (Mercury Nashville)

Jamie Cullum, The Pursuit (Verve)

Benjy Davis Project, Lost Souls Like Us (Rock Ridge Music)

Jason Derülo, Jason Derülo (Warner Bros.)

To check out Taylor's review of the album, click here.

Raheem DeVaughn, The Love & War MasterPeace (RCA)

Flogging Molly, Live at the Greek Theater CD/DVD Set (Side One Dummy)

Peter Gabriel, Scratch My Back (EMI)

Gabriel releases the first album in a series in which he re-interprets tracks by other leading artists, and vice versa. The 12 songs are performed only with orchestral arrangements and Gabriel's voice. Among the selectins are Lou Reed's "The Power of the Heart," Bon Iver's "Flume," David Bowie's "Heroes" and Arcade Fire's "My Body Is A Cage," and Radiohead's "Street Spirit."

Scroll to read more Music News articles


Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.