New Music Tuesday, May 17

The Elected, Bury Me In My Rings (Vagrant Records)

Face To Face, Laugh Now, Laugh Later (Antagonist Records)
The punk rock outfit issues their first new album since 2002’s How to Ruin Everything. Click here to read Scott’s review of the new album.

Bela Fleck & The Flecktones, Rocket Science (eOne Music)

Ryan Garbes, Sweet Hassle (Hello Sunshine)

Ruth Gerson, Deceived (WRONG Records)

Glasvegas, Euphoric /// Heartbreak \\\ (Columbia)

Gold-Bears, Are You Falling In Love? (Slumberland)

Michael Grimm, Michael Grimm (Epic)
The latest winner of America's Got Talent issues his debut LP.

Ben Harper, Give Till It's Gone (Virgin)

Levon Helm, Ramble At The Ryman (Dirt Farmer/Vanguard)
A live release recorded on September 17, 2008, with Helm and his Midnight Ramble performing at Nashville's historic Ryman Auditorium, and featuring sit-ins by guests like Buddy Miller, John Hiatt, Sheryl Crow, George Receli, Sam Bush and Billy Bob Thornton.

Let's Wrestle, Nursing Home (Merge)

Living With Lions, Holy Shit (Adeline Records)

Moby, Destroyed (Mute)
The electronica pioneer releases his 10th album in conjunction with a photo book of the same name. Check out the video for the single "Be the One" below.

Molly Hatchet, Greatest Hits II (SPV/Steamhammer)

New Boyz, Too Cool To Care (Warner Bros.)

Owl City, All Things Bright And Beautiful (Universal Republic)

Reform the Resistance, The Truth is Dangerous (Wuli)

Screens, Dead House (What Delicate Recordings)

Seether, Holding Onto Strings Better Left To Fray (Wind-Up)

Sick Puppies, Tri-Polar (EMI)

Simply Red, Farewell — Live In Concert At Sydney Opera House (EMI)
A CD/DVD release documenting the UK band's final tour.

Steve Singh, Two Halves Short of a Whole EP (Unemployment Records)
The Toronto based multi-instrumentalist releases the first in a new series of EPs.

Tinie Tempah, Disc-Overy (Capitol)
The British rapper drops his debut LP in the U.S.; check out the video for the track, "Written In The Stars" featuring Eric Turner below.

Mia Doi Todd, Cosmic Ocean Ship (Virtual Label)

TOKiMONSTA, Creature Dreams EP (Brainfeeder)

Vampires Everywhere!, Kiss The Sun Goodbye (Century Media)

Chad VanGaalen, Diaper Island (Sub Pop)
The fourth LP from the sensitive Calgary, Alberta singer-songwriter. Listen to "Sara" below.

Kate Voegele, Gravity Happens (ATO)

Weerd Science, Sick Kids (Horris Records)

Hank Williams III, Hillbilly Joker (Sidewalk)

New music out this week! Woo hoo! To check out last week's May 10 releases, click here.

Austra, Feel It Break (Domino Records)
The debut LP from the Toronto gothic pop trio led by musician Katie Stelmanis. Check out the video for the lead single, "Beat and the Pulse." Warning: NSFW, if you couldn't already tell by the still...


Bachelorette, Bachelorette (Drag City)

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Re-Issues (EMI)
The latest in a series of digitally re-mastered and remixed re-issues of their classic albums; the latest set includes Let Love In (1994), Murder Ballads (1996), The Boatman's Call (1997) and No More Shall We Part (2001). Each is packaged as a deluxe double-disc collectors edition, and contains the re-mastered stereo album, the new surround mix, a specially commissioned short film made by UK artists Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard, plus B-sides, videos and exclusive liner notes.

Company of Thieves, Running from a Gamble (Wind-Up)

Damon & Naomi, False Beats and True Hearts (20/20/20)

Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi, Rome (CAP)
The fruits of a collaboration between beloved producer Danger Mouse and vet Italian composer and arranger, Daniele Luppi, who spent more than five years working on a project that assembled surviving performers of classic 1960s and '70s Ennio Morricone Spaghetti Western scores. Norah Jones and Jack White provide guest vocals. And yes, this album is as excellent as it sounds like it’ll be. Check out the video preview for the album after the jump.

Scroll to read more Music News articles


Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.