Weekend Tune-Up: Tunes for your weekend by A$AP Rocky, Yukon Blonde, Disclosure & more

A playlist of 15 tunes to launch you into the weekend, Spotify playlist included.

Memorial Day has come and gone, which means that the kick-off to summer is underway. Not to worry, the Weekend Tune-Up is primed to accompany you to pool, beach or barbecue. This week's rather versatile edition hits on dance, pop, hip-hop, lo-fi, R&B and jazz. A$AP Rocky surprised us with his new album, and pushed it out a week early. The production is top notch. Yukon Blonde dropped a fresh single, just ahead of a new album due out June 16.  Unknown Mortal Orchestra finally released their new record, and it's good! New outfit James Davis dropped an EP, and this one caught me off guard, in a good way. Fans of chill, singer-songwriter fare and grooving sounds will dig this. Do we have a Neon Indian sighting? After a four-year hiatus, he drops a gem on us. To cap off the Tune-Up is world/jazz-fusionists Snarky Puppy. The song I've included is an instrumental outro, something I normally avoid, but you need to hear Snarky Puppy. Enjoy, music lovers!

1. Disclosure, "Holding On" Feat. Gregory Porter
2. Unknown Mortal Orchestra, "Ur Life One Night"
3. A$AP Rocky, "Jukebox Joints" Feat. Kanye West
4. Yukon Blonde, "Como"
5. James Davis, "Better Than You Are"

6. Nocturnal Sunshine, "Believe"
7. Shark Week, "Why Did I Let You Go?"
8. Tanlines, "Thinking"
9. Jamie xx, "I Know There's Gonna Be (Good Times)" Feat. Young Thug, Popcaan
10. Hot Chip, "Dark Night"
11. Penguin Prison, "Laughing At The Floor"
12. Neon Indian, "Annie"
13. No Joy, "Hollywood Teeth"
14. Paul Weller, "I'm Where I Should Be"
15. Snarky Puppy. "Flight"


Scroll to read more Music News articles


Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.