Creative Loafing Tampa Bay's 2020 voting booth pocket guide

Bring it to the voting booth with you, fam.

click to enlarge Creative Loafing Tampa Bay's 2020 voting booth pocket guide
Photo via Dave Decker

Plain and simple, this is the CL Tampa Bay cheat sheet when it comes to your 2020 ballot. See the reasoning behind all of Creative Loafing Tampa Bay’s 2020 recommendations here. Download an image of our recommendations here.

President/Vice President
Joe Biden and Kamala Harris

U.S. House of Representatives
District 12: Kimberly Walker
District 13: Charlie Crist
District 14: Kathy Castor
District 15: Alan Cohn
District 16: Margaret Good

Florida Senate
District 19: Darryl Rouson
District 20: Kathy Lewis
District 21: Tony Eldon

Florida State Representative
District 57: Scott “Mr. H” Hottenstein
District 58: Cleo L. “CL” Townsend Jr.
District 59: Andrew Learned
District 60: Julie Jenkins
District 62: Susan Valdes
District 64: Jessica Harrington
District 65: Kelly Johnson
District 66: Patricia Plantamura
District 67: Dawn Douglas
District 68: Ben Diamond
District 69: Jennifer Webb

Hillsborough: Choose your own adventure
Pinellas: Eliseo Santana

Tax Collector
Hillsborough: Nancy Millan
Pinellas: Joe Saportas

Property Appraiser
Hillsborough: Bob “Coach” Henriquez
Pinellas: Trevor Mallory

Supervisor of Elections
Pinellas: Dan Helm

State Attorney
Andrew Warren

Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners
District 1: Harry Cohen
District 3: Gwen Myers
District 6: Patricia “Pat” Kemp

Pinellas County Board of County Commissioners
District 1: Janet Long
District 3: Charlie Justice
District 7: René Flowers

Hillsborough County School Board
District 1: Nadia Combs
District 3: Jessica Vaughn
District 5: Henry Shake Washington 
District 7:  Lynn Gray

Hillsborough County Court Judge Group 7
Bill Yanger

Pinellas County School Board
At large: Laura Hine
District 7: Caprice Edmond

Hillsborough Soil & Water Conservation
District 2: Doug Rivero
District 4: Sonja Brookins

Local referendums
Pinellas County school district special tax: Vote yes
The Landings Golf Club light industrial office park: Vote no

Justice of the Supreme Court
Vote no on Justice Carlos Muñiz

District Court of Appeals
Daniel Sleet: No
Drew Atkinson: No
Andrea Teves Smith: No
Morris Silberman: Yes

Amendments: YES on 2; NO on everything else
Amendment 1: No
Amendment 2: Yes
Amendment 3: No
Amendment 4: No
Amendment 5: No
Amendment 6: No

See all of Creative Loafing Tampa Bay’s 2020 recommendations here.

Support local journalism in these crazy days. Our small but mighty team is working tirelessly to bring you up to the minute news on how Coronavirus is affecting Tampa and surrounding areas. Please consider making a one time or monthly donation to help support our staff. Every little bit helps.

Subscribe to our newsletter and follow @cl_tampabay on Twitter.

Scroll to read more Columns articles


Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.