New music releases Tuesday, April 7

[image-1]Gliss, Devotion Implosion (Ryko / Cordless)

Grails, Acid Rain DVD (Temporary Residence Ltd.)

Grateful Dead, To Terrapin: Hartford '77 (Rhino)

The Hold Steady, A Positive Rage (Vagrant) [live CD/DVD]

It Hugs Back, Inside Your Guitar (4AD)

Jadakiss, The Last Kiss (Ruff Riders / Roc-A-Fella / Def Jam)

Jimmy Eat World, Clarity Live (self-released)

Junior Boys, Begone Dull Care (Domino)

Lady Sovereign, Jigsaw (Midget Records)

Mobb Deep, The Safe is Cracked (Siccness)

Pele, A Scuttled Bender In a Watery Closet (Polyvinyl)

Pontiak, Maker (Thrill Jockey)

Qemists, Join the Q (Ninja Tune)

Rascal Flatts, Unstoppable (Lyric Street)

[image-2]Sharam, Get Wild (Ultra)

Storsveit Nix Noltes, Royal Family-Divorce (FatCat)

Superchunk, Leaves in the Gutter EP (Merge)

Richard Swift, The Atlantic Ocean (Secretly Canadian)

The Thermals, Now We Can See (Kill Rock Stars)

Various Artists, SCORE! 20 Years of Merge Records: The Covers (Merge)

The Veils, Sun Gangs (Rough Trade)

James Taylor, Other Covers (Hear Music)

Vienna Teng, Inland Territory (Rounder)

Neil Young, Fork in the Road (Warner Bros.) [CD/DVD]

The Whitest Boy Alive, Rules (Bubbles Music)

A selection of CDs, EPs, LPs, Digital Releases, DVDs and Box Sets that dropped today.

Arcade Fire, Miroir Noir DVD (Merge)

The Assemble Head in Sunburst Sound, When Sweet Sleep Returned (Tee Pee)

Bat for Lashes, Two Suns (Astralwerks)

Black Dice, Repo (Paw Tracks)

Casiotone for the Painfully Alone, Vs. Children (Tomlab)

Crystal Antlers, Tentacles (Touch & Go)

Del the Funky Homosapien, Funk Man: The Stimulus Package (digital self-release)

Doves, Kingdom of Rust (Astralwerks)

Ramblin' Jack Elliott, A Stranger Here (Anti-)

Erasure, Total Pop! (Rhino) [box set]

The Felice Brothers, Yonder Is the Clock (Team Love)

Scroll to read more News Feature articles


Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.