Where to find the contenders

Burger Madness

Hillsborough

Bern's, 1208 S. Howard Ave., Tampa, 813-251-2421, bernssteakhouse.com

Blue Martini, 2223 N. West Shore Blvd., Tampa, 813-873-2583, bluemartinilounge.com

Bungalow Bistro, 5137 N. Florida Ave., Tampa, 813-237-2000, bungalowbistrotampa.com

Burger King, multiple locations, burgerking.com

Capital Grille, 2223 West Shore Blvd., Tampa, 813-830-9433, thecapitalgrille.com

Carmine's Seventh Avenue, 1802 E. Seventh Ave., Tampa, 813-248-3834

Chavez At Home, 1350 S. Howard Ave., 813-251-1500, chavezathome.net

Daddy's Grill, 3682 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, 813-891-6556

Danny's All-American, 4406 N. Falkenburg Road, Tampa, 813-740-0606

Evo's, multiple locations, evos.com

Five Guys, multiple locations, fiveguys.com

Fly, 1202 N. Franklin St., Tampa, 813-275-5000, flybarandrestaurant.com

Fresh Mouth, 1600 E. Eighth Ave., Tampa, 813-241-8845, freshmouthfl.com

Gino's, 10006 N. Armenia Ave., Tampa, 813-933-1089

Green Iguana, multiple locations, greeniguana.com

Grillsmith, multiple locations, grillsmith.com

Hip Hop Soda Shop, 1241 E. Fowler Ave., Tampa, 813-977-1200, hiphopsodashop.com

MacDinton's, 405 S. Howard Ave., Tampa, 813-251-8999, macdintons.com

Malio's, 400 N. Ashley Drive, Tampa, 813-223-7746, malios.com

McDonald's, multiple locations, mcdonalds.com

Mel's, 4136 E. Busch Blvd., Tampa, 813-985-8000, melshotdogs.com

Mise En Place, 442 W. Kennedy Blvd., Tampa, 813-254-5373, miseonline.com

NoHo Bistro, 1714 N. Armenia Ave., Tampa, 813-514-0691, thenohobistro.com

Outback Steakhouse, multiple locations, outback.com

Pane Rustica, 3225 S MacDill Ave., Tampa, 813-902-8828, panerustica.com

Pine Grove Family Restaurant, 9399 N. Florida Ave., Tampa, 813-933-2795,

Skipper's Smokehouse, 910 Skipper Road, Tampa, 813-971-0666, skipperssmokehouse.com

Square 1 Burgers, 3701 Henderson Blvd., Tampa, 813-414-0101, square1burgers.com

Tahitian Inn, 601 S. Dale Mabry, Tampa, 813-877-6721,

Tampa Bay Brewing Company, 1600 E. Eighth Ave., Tampa, 813-247-1422, tampabaybrewingcompany.com

Tank's Taproom, 13150 N. Dale Mabry, Tampa, 813-961-2337, tankstaproom.com

The Rack, 1809 W. Platt St., Tampa, 813-250-1595, hittherack.com

Pinellas

Angie's Café, 200 First Ave. N., St. Petersburg, 727-823-6437

Babalu, 9246 Fourth St. N., St. Petersburg, 727-576-7414, babalueats.com

Beach Comber Grill at Don Cesar, 3400 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, 727-360-1881, doncesar.com

Beak's Old Florida, 2451 Central Ave., St. Petersburg, 727-321-9100

Biff Burger, 3939 49th St. N., St. Petersburg, 727-527-5297, biffburgers.com

Bon Air Motel, 4350 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, 727-360-5596

Brisket Basket, 2500 Fifth Ave. N., St. Petersburg, 727-327-9712, brisketbasket.com

Café Ponte, 13505 Icot Blvd., Clearwater, 727-538-5768, cafeponte.com

Chattaway, 358 22nd Ave. S., St. Petersburg, 727-823-1594

Checkers, multiple locations, checkers.com

City's Café, 3238 Fourth St. N., St. Petersburg, 727-258-6400

Dairy Inn, 1201 Ninth St. N., St. Petersburg, 727-822-6971

Dunedin Brewery, 937 Douglas Ave., Dunedin, 727-736-0606, dunedinbrewery.com

El Cap, 3500 Fourth St. N., St. Petersburg, 727-521-1314

Fatburger, 2689 Gulf To Bay Blvd., Ste. 1820, Clearwater, 727-712-1700, fatburger.com

Ferg's, 1320 Central Ave., St. Petersburg, 727-822-4562, fergsonline.com

Fresco's Waterfront Bistro, 300 2nd Ave. NE, St. Petersburg, 727-894-4429

Harvey's 4th St. Grill, 3121 Fourth St. N., St. Petersburg, 727-821-6516

Kelly's For Just About Anything, 319 Main St., Dunedin, 727-736-5284, kellyschicaboom.com

Lucky Dill Deli, multiple locations

Parkshore Grill, 300 Beach Drive N.E., St. Petersburg, 727-896-9463, pakshoregrill.com

Pasadena Bar and Grill, 796 Pasadena Ave. S., St. Petersburg, 727-345-3312

Reef Bar and Grill, 6712 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, 727-367-5577

Ringside Café, 2742 Fourth St. N., St. Petersburg, 727-894-8465

Ruby Tuesday, multiple locations, rubytuesday.com

Steak 'N Shake, multiple locations, steaknshake.com

Ted Peter's Famous Smoked Fish, 1350 Pasadena Ave. S., St. Petersburg, 727-381-7931

The Kitchen, 409 Central Ave., St. Petersburg, 727-895-3300

Tommy Duff's Irish Aviation Pub, 126 Island Way, Clearwater, 727-449-1366, tommyduffs.com

Wendy's, multiple locations, wendys.com

Wharf Restaurant, 2001 Pass-A-Grille Way, St. Pete Beach, 727-367-9469, wharfrestaurant.com

Whataburger, multiple locations, whataburger.com

Scroll to read more News Feature articles

Newsletters

Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.