Judy Collins is bringing an orchestra to Clearwater for the 'Wildflowers' tour

She's at the Cap, once again.

click to enlarge Judy Collins - Photo by Brad Trent
Photo by Brad Trent
Judy Collins
She just played Tampa Bay last year, but folk legend and Grammy winner Judy Collins is on a rare headlining tour, and will grace us with her presence next year.

Tickets to see Judy Collins play Clearwater's Bilheimer Capitol Theatre on Wednesday, Feb. 1 at 8 p.m. are on sale now and start at $69.

The 83-year-old Collins is touring with an orchestra to play her 1967 album Wildflowers. In January, she played the same room in support of a brand new album, Spellbound.

Reportedly, Collins knocking 'em dead nightly, playing songs from her now 60-year career in music. No less than the New York Times gushed that Collins' voice still sounds “as clear as a spring wending through a field of wildflowers.”

Can't wait for the flowers to land in Tampa Bay. See Josh Bradley's latest new concert roundup below.

Jose Ramirez Saturday, Oct. 1. 8 p.m. $20-$35. Side Door Cabaret at Palladium Theater, St. Petersburg

Mudtown w/Prescribed Fire/Razor and The BoogiemenSaturday, Oct. 1. 9 p.m. $7. St. Pete Brewing Company, St. Petersburg

Yammay w/Social Infants/Love Pit/Ben Rogers Band/The Umbumbudons/Forged With Blood/Area52/Marrison/Endurus/Aggraux/Kouture/more Sunday, Oct. 2. 5 p.m. $12. Orpheum, Tampa

Electric Kif (opening for Pigeons Playing Ping Pong) Saturday, Oct. 15. 7:30 p.m. $27. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

Kim Richey Thursday, Oct. 20. 7:30 p.m. $25. Safety Harbor Art and Music Center, Safety Harbor

Fangsgiving 2022 feat. Urbane Cowboys/Same Day Delivery Orchestra/Navin Avenue/Have Gun, Will Travel/Adam Randall Band and Deb Ruby/Killing Machine/Rototiller/Rob Osenton Band/Fugrazie/Bon Jabroni/more Friday-Saturday, Oct. 21-22. 8 p.m. and 7 p.m. $15-$25. Crowbar, Ybor City

Just Do Me Like That: A Tribute to Tom Petty feat. TBA Saturday, Oct. 22. 6 p.m. $20. Skipper’s Smokehouse, Tampa

The Stylistics Sunday, Oct. 23. 7:30 p.m. $55-$100. Hough Hall at Palladium Theater, St. Petersburg

Davy Knowles Friday, Oct. 28. 7:30 p.m. $30. Safety Harbor Art and Music Center, Safety Harbor

Connor Christian Sunday, Oct. 30. 5:30 p.m. $20. Safety Harbor Art and Music Center, Safety Harbor

Pohgoh (album release) w/Pet Lizard/Pet Rock/Emo Night Tampa DJs Saturday, Nov. 5. 8 p.m. $12. Crowbar, Ybor City

Kabaka Pyramid w/Nattali Rize ]Tuesday, Nov. 8. 6 p.m. $25. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

Hovvdy w/Girlpuppy/TBA Sunday, Nov. 13. 5 p.m. $15-$18. Crowbar, Ybor City

JD Souther Sunday, Nov. 13. 7 p.m. $24.50-$39.50. Central Park Performing Arts Center, Largo

Joe Samba (opening for Fortunate Youth w/Passafire) Sunday, Nov. 13. 7:30 p.m. $24.50. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

The Last Waltz Tour feat. Warren Haynes/Jamey Johnson/Kathleen Edwards/Anders Osborne/Dave Malone/Don Was/John Medeski/Cyril Neville/more Sunday, Nov. 20. 8 p.m. $63 & up. Mahaffey Theater, St. Petersburg

Patterson Hood Saturday-Sunday, Nov. 26-27. 8 p.m. $50-$85. The Attic at Rock Brothers Brewing, Ybor City

Lindsey Stirling Tuesday, Nov. 29. 8 p.m. $48.25 & up. Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater

Bobby Shmurda w/Rowdy Rebel Wednesday, Dec. 7. 7 p.m. $32.50-$173. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

John Tesh Sunday, Dec. 11. 4 p.m. $29.50-$44.50. Central Park Performing Arts Center, Largo

The Kingston Trio Sunday, Jan. 8. 2 p.m. $29.50-$44.50. Central Park Performing Arts Center, Largo

Marc Broussard Wednesday, Jan. 11. 8 p.m. $20-$40. Bilheimer Capitol Theatre, Clearwater

Jimmy Webb Friday, Feb. 3. 8 p.m. $29.50-$44.50. Central Park Performing Arts Center, Largo

TobyMac w/Crowder/Cochren & Co./Tasha Layton/Jon Reddick/Terrian Sunday, Feb. 5. 7 p.m. $19.75 & up. Amalie Arena, Tampa

Rod Stewart Thursday, Feb. 16. 8 p.m. $275 & up. Hard Rock Event Center at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Tampa

Marty Stuart And His Fabulous Superlatives Friday, Feb. 17. 8 p.m. $36-$56. Bilheimer Capitol Theatre, Clearwater

The Temptations w/The Four Tops Friday, Feb. 17. 8 p.m. $45-$89. Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater

Paul Thorn Saturday, Feb. 18. 8 p.m. $30-$37. Bilheimer Capitol Theatre, Clearwater

Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons Friday-Saturday, Feb. 24-25. 8 p.m. $63.25-$128.75. Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater

Al Stewart Sunday, February 26. 7 p.m. $32-$52. Bilheimer Capitol Theatre, Clearwater


Blake Shelton w/Carly Pearce/Jackson DeanFriday, March 3. 7 p.m. $55.25 & up. Amalie Arena, Tampa

Joanne Shaw Taylor Sunday, March 19. 8 p.m. $39. Bilheimer Capitol Theatre, Clearwater

Gordon Lightfoot Wednesday, March 22. 7:30 p.m. $69-$99. Bilheimer Capitol Theatre, Clearwater

Michael Bolton Thursday, March 23. 8 p.m. $71. Hard Rock Event Center at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Tampa

Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox Saturday, April 15.

Covenant Friday, April 14. 7 p.m. $30. Orpheum, Tampa

Yungblud w/The Regrettes Wednesday, May 17. 7 p.m. $39.50. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

Luke Combs w/Riley Green/Lainey Wilson/Flatland Cavalry/Brent Cobb Saturday, July 8. 5:45 p.m. Prices TBA. Raymond James Stadium, Tampa

This post was adapted from one at our sibling paper Orlando Weekly.