David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts, Shimberg Playhouse

Map

Upcoming Events

  • Animals Out Of Paper

    Wed., July 13, 8 p.m., Thu., July 14, 8 p.m., Fri., July 15, 8 p.m., Sat., July 16, 8 p.m., Sun., July 17, 4 p.m., Thu., July 21, 8 p.m., Fri., July 22, 8 p.m., Sat., July 23, 8 p.m., Sun., July 24, 4 p.m., Thu., July 28, 8 p.m., Fri., July 29, 8 p.m., Sat., July 30, 8 p.m., Sun., July 31, 4 p.m., Thu., Aug. 4, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 6, 8 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 7, 4 p.m.

Past Events

  • The Resistible Rise of Arturo Ui

    Wed., May 11, 8 p.m., Thu., May 12, 8 p.m., Fri., May 13, 8 p.m., Sat., May 14, 8 p.m., Sun., May 15, 4 p.m., Thu., May 19, 8 p.m., Fri., May 20, 8 p.m., Sat., May 21, 8 p.m., Sun., May 22, 4 p.m., Thu., May 26, 8 p.m., Fri., May 27, 8 p.m., Sat., May 28, 8 p.m., Sun., May 29, 4 p.m., Thu., June 2, 8 p.m., Fri., June 3, 8 p.m., Sat., June 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., June 5, 4 p.m. 2022

  • Amythyst Kiah

    Fri., May 27, 7:30 p.m. 2022

  • A Clockwork Orange: A Play With Music

    Wed., March 2, 8 p.m., Thu., March 3, 8 p.m., Fri., March 4, 8 p.m., Sat., March 5, 8 p.m., Sun., March 6, 4 p.m., Thu., March 10, 8 p.m., Fri., March 11, 8 p.m., Sat., March 12, 8 p.m., Sun., March 13, 4 p.m., Thu., March 17, 8 p.m., Fri., March 18, 8 p.m., Sat., March 19, 8 p.m., Sun., March 20, 4 p.m., Thu., March 24, 8 p.m., Fri., March 25, 8 p.m., Sat., March 26, 8 p.m. and Sun., March 27, 4 p.m. 2022

Nearby

  • or

Newsletters

Join Creative Loafing Tampa Bay Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Chateau Artisan, a castle on a man-made island in Florida, is now for sale

A literal island castle house once featured in Cash Money Records rapper Birdman's music video for "Fire Flame," is now on the…

By CL Staff

Chateau Artisan, a castle on a man-made island in Florida, is now for sale
17 slides

Photos: Hundreds of pro-choice activists march through St. Pete streets on the Fourth of July

It was bound to happen. Every weekend since the U.S. Supreme Court's overturning of Roe v. Wade, protesters have hit the streets…

By Ray Roa

Photos: Hundreds of pro-choice activists march through St. Pete streets on the Fourth of July
218 slides

Photos of all the sassy, sophisticated and sexy people at Ybor City's Hot Dog Party 16

In case you've been hiding under your back the blue flag over the last few weeks, America feels like a really messy…

By Ray Roa

Photos of all the sassy, sophisticated and sexy people at Ybor City's Hot Dog Party 16
144 slides

Photos: Clearwater protesters decry SCOTUS' Roe decision outside Old Pinellas County Courthouse

There aren't very many corners of America that aren't feeling the pain of the U.S. Supreme Court's recent overturning of Roe v.…

By Ray Roa

Photos: Clearwater protesters decry SCOTUS' Roe decision outside Old Pinellas County Courthouse
26 slides